Ws 5 vs Ws 4 = 3's not fours Deceiver hit a lot more
C'mon guys!!! :)There's no way 3 venerable furioso's would beat the deceiver! If 3 assault it, he just leaves. Then assaults a single dread and takes it out. If there were enough of them, they could just melta him away though. I think Furiosos have Heavy Flamers, which can wound him on a 6 as well.I'm not sure where you saw that engaged models may only attack models they were engaged with before the combat... but that's definitely wrong. Once assault moves are done, models are allowed to allocate attacks to anyone they are in base-to-base with, regardless of whether they assaulted that turn or not.Great video though. I may do some "Epic Battles!" videos myself. Find out whether a super character could survive against some other super thing. :) Sounds like fun!
Bushido, look on the GW FAQ its the very first entry,http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m2030054_40k_Rulebook_March_2009.pdf• Models that at the beginning of the combat(before any model attacked) were engaged with more than one enemy unit, but were in base contact with just one of the enemy units, must attack that unit.
Fritz! What are you doing! Seriously man, you are the necron guru, but you are failing in this video.The Deciever should have left the assault at the start of his turn. It keeps the Deciever fighting one on one. Amoung many other things
Yep, that's the FAQ that I read, but think about that. The key points are "beginning of combat" which means after assault moves have been made, but before attacks are made. "Engaged" which would mean something if say, there were 2 Deceivers.So in this case, assault moves are made then this rule would trigger. What is engaged with what? The Deceiver is engaged with both Furiosos. What is he in B2B with? Again, both furiosos. Therefore, he may attack either Furioso. To make it even more clear, here's an example where this rule would come into play. 3 Furiosos vs 2 Deceivers in a squad (work with me here). All the dreads assault, 1 to 1 c'tan, 2 to 1 c'tan. Now check the rule... it's possible for both c'tan to be "engaged" by all three furiosos (by being within 2 inches of another model in the squad in b2b). However, they are not in b2b with all of them, so they must direct their attacks only to the ones they are in b2b with.This would work well with a diagram :) but I hope I made it a little more clear. That entry in the FAQ doesn't mean what I've seen a few people take it to mean. I've seen enough people do it, I may even make an entry for my blog with pictures to explain it better.
Doh! I totally forgot about pulling out of combat! Jawaballs' dreads run in fear at the might of the C'Tan.
Much better Fritz, thank you :)
Post a Comment
Adeptus Astartes, Battlefleet Gothic, Black Flame, Black Library, the Black Library logo, BL Publishing, Blood Angels, Bloodquest, Blood Bowl, the Blood Bowl logo, The Blood Bowl Spike Device, Cadian, Catachan, the Chaos device, Cityfight, the Chaos logo, Citadel, Citadel Device, City of the Damned, Codex, Daemonhunters, Dark Angels, Dark Eldar, Dark Future, the Double-Headed/Imperial Eagle device, 'Eavy Metal, Eldar, Eldar symbol devices, Epic, Eye of Terror, Fanatic, the Fanatic logo, the Fanatic II logo, Fire Warrior, Forge World, Games Workshop, Games Workshop logo, Genestealer, Golden Demon, Gorkamorka, Great Unclean One, the Hammer of Sigmar logo, Horned Rat logo, Inferno, Inquisitor, the Inquisitor logo, the Inquisitor device, Inquisitor:Conspiracies, Keeper of Secrets, Khemri, Khorne, Kroot, Lord of Change, Marauder, Mordheim, the Mordheim logo, Necromunda, Necromunda stencil logo, Necromunda Plate logo, Necron, Nurgle, Ork, Ork skull devices, Sisters of Battle, Skaven, the Skaven symbol devices, Slaanesh, Space Hulk, Space Marine, Space Marine chapters, Space Marine chapter logos, Talisman, Tau, the Tau caste designations, Tomb Kings, Trio of Warriors, Twin Tailed Comet Logo, Tyranid, Tyrannid, Tzeentch, Ultramarines, Warhammer, Warhammer Historical, Warhammer Online, Warhammer 40k Device, Warhammer World logo, Warmaster, White Dwarf, the White Dwarf logo, and all associated marks, names, races, race insignia, characters, vehicles, locations, units, illustrations and images from the Blood Bowl game, the Warhammer world, the Talisaman world, and the Warhammer 40,000 universe are either ®, TM and/or © Copyright Games Workshop Ltd 2000-2011, variably registered in the UK and other countries around the world. Used without permission. No challenge to their status intended. All Rights Reserved to their respective owners.